The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing

(because church groups bring us yummy grub)

He makes me lay down in green pastures

(at Monroe Park)

He leads me beside quiet waters

(along the Kanawha Canal)

He refreshes my soul

(with a nice river breeze)

He guides me along the right paths for His name’s sake

(away from the police)

Even though I walk through the darkest valley

(down by the jail, to the Conrad Center)

I will fear no evil, because You are with me

(once more…the police)

Your rod and Your staff; they comfort me

(more goodness from the church groups)

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies

(eating in the midst of VCU)

You anoint my head with oil, my cup overflows

(oil=sap from the trees, overflows with cold water)

Surely Your goodness and love will follow me

(down to the 7-eleven and back)

all the days of my life

(even if it’s freezing)

And I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

(at Mount Moriah’s overflow shelter)

Image

